Welcome to the NYSCAA Community Action Awards on-line submission page.  This nomination process will allow submission of nominations throughout the year.

We encourage you to take advantage of this opportunity to recognize staff and members of the community for their support and accomplishments.  Please consider staff, volunteers, participants and community supporters that make a difference every day in your agency/community.  Award recipients are recognized at the banquet for the 2018 Professional Development Conference Co-hosted with The New York State Weatherization Director’s Association (NYSWDA) 

Nomination Form and Instructions

Click Here to Access the Nomination Forms (Right Hand Sidebar)

Please note: Submit all materials to NYSCAA by Friday, May 4 2018 in order to be considered for an award given in June 2018 .  Any late submissions will be considered in 2016.

The following awards will be given. Click on the links below to view the criteria and nomination form for each.

Selection Process:

The NYSCAA Membership Development Committee will review and select award recipients. Each nominator will be notified by the end of May as to the committee’s decisions.

The Membership Development Committee asks that all nominators follow the instructions accurately and completely to ensure that all applications are judged by the same basis of comparison. In the event that a candidate is nominated from a Committee Member’s agency, the Committee Member will recuse him/herself from all discussions and decisions related to that award.

Nomination Instructions:

Step 1:  Ensure that your agency is a member of NYSCAA.

Step 2:  Gather the following materials:

Step 3:  Complete the online application form (see links above). You will need to fill in all the required information when submitting the application, including supporting documentation noted in Step 2.

Step 4:   Submit all materials to NYSCAA by Friday, May 4 2018,  to be considered for an award given in June 2018.  After that date, any nominations received will be considered the following year.

Back to top..